Electric kit for Huffy

GoldenMotor.com

Poppy

Aug 16, 2021
Hello folks....I have a 29 inch Huffy Millennial and would like to put an electric kit on it if that is possible....I'm an older man and do a lot of piddling around my workshop and this sounds like a great little project........I need some thing simple ( if there is such a thing!) all I want is to do is be able to ride it around the neighborhood....don't need any high speed stuff, etc. I am totally new at this and felt like this would be the place for advice as to what I need....I'm hoping for something anywhere between 300 and 500 bucks....I'm hoping somebody out there will read this and push me in the right direction...Thanks!!

Reactions: fasteddy

wrench

Aug 20, 2019
So Cal
Hello folks....I have a 29 inch Huffy Millennial and would like to put an electric kit on it if that is possible....I'm an older man and do a lot of piddling around my workshop and this sounds like a great little project........I need some thing simple ( if there is such a thing!) all I want is to do is be able to ride it around the neighborhood....don't need any high speed stuff, etc. I am totally new at this and felt like this would be the place for advice as to what I need....I'm hoping for something anywhere between 300 and 500 bucks....I'm hoping somebody out there will read this and push me in the right direction...Thanks!!
Just search on E bay.
Your never gonna find something for $300 to $500
Battery, controls + the E Wheel your looking at a minimum of $700

JerryAssburger

Mar 11, 2017
Salem Oregon
Would this work? It's a self-contained front-hub system that gets around 12-15 mile range without pedal input. No clue as to top-speed, but most of these will do 17mph, which is definitely faster than I can pedal for any real distance. The hard part is the 29" rims, but they're starting to become more commonplace.
27.5 / 29 inch Electric Bicycle Front Wheel Tire Hub Motor Conversion Kit E-Bike | eBay