24" Huffy "cafe racer"

GoldenMotor.com

Truckasaurus

Sep 26, 2021
I've really wanted to get into small engines as a hobby, and this is my first build. I bought a cheapy china engine and crammed into this little frame. I bought a cheap cafe racer seat that gave me an excuse to use my 40 dollar stick welder I bought off my neighbor, and fabricated a seat bracket and foot pegs made from an old set of handlebars. I also bought a fender set for a kids dirt bike, and to top it off, made a headlight fairing out of my old crappy welding helmet and a headlamp. Tis a super fun little bike that allowed me some open air cruisin since I have been forbidden from owning a motorcycle. Honestly, the way people drive these days I'm pretty sure I wouldn't want to commute on a 2 wheeler anyways. I've enjoyed the forum so far and hope to learn more from y'all.
IMG_20210926_163602.jpg
IMG_20210926_163617.jpg
IMG_20210926_163653.jpg

wrench

Aug 20, 2019
So Cal
Good job the seat and the bug shield looks good But I would of kept the pedals.
It's no longer a Motor Bicycle.

Reactions: Greg58

Truckasaurus

Sep 26, 2021
Good job the seat and the bug shield looks good But I would of kept the pedals.
It's no longer a Motor Bicycle.
Lol I never even considered that. Man, I'm really not very good at this internet as a social medium. Shot down before I even made it off the runway! :crash:

wrench

Aug 20, 2019
So Cal
Im going to assume pedal removal is sacrilegious, and I should remove myself from the forum?
Nah it's cool, It's your bike do whatever ya want to It.
My personal preference would be to keep the pedals
To me having the pedals has many advantages

wrench

Aug 20, 2019
So Cal
A few advantages - Having the pedals help engine performance, starting, pedal assist from stops and on hills + ya can always ride it like a bicycle in an emergency