Motorized Bicycle: Engine Kit Forum  

Sponsors



Go Back   Motorized Bicycle: Engine Kit Forum > Motorized Bicycle > Motorized Bicycle General Discussion

Motorized Bicycle General Discussion Topics on bicycle engine kits, help articles, repair and modifications for your motorized bicycles

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-26-2009, 12:30 PM
adventureluck adventureluck is offline
Motorized Bicycle Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Wilmington, DE
Posts: 35
Default Beware gasbike.net

I bought a kit from bikeengines.net and it every single component is a piece of crap. The engine's gearbox is totally screwed up and I can't even open it to try and fix it because the gearbox's screws are torn so you can't unscrew them. They are rusted as well. Half the screws I recieved were rusted. The gearbox screams like ****. The chain is crappy. The tensioner is worth maybe $1.50 at best. Do not buy from this company.
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 04-26-2009, 12:56 PM
GoFastBicycles's Avatar
GoFastBicycles GoFastBicycles is offline
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: West Point PA.
Posts: 561
Default Re: Beware bikeengines.net

More info ??? What engine ,Have you talked with them to solve your issues?
  #3  
Old 04-26-2009, 03:25 PM
Creative Engineering Creative Engineering is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Clearwater, FL
Posts: 1,727
Default Re: Beware bikeengines.net

Been there, done that, on this one.

Don't run it! Give them a call and explain the situation.

Jim
  #4  
Old 04-26-2009, 04:45 PM
Cabinfever1977's Avatar
Cabinfever1977 Cabinfever1977 is offline
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Upstate,NY
Posts: 2,292
Default Re: Beware bikeengines.net

its actually bikeengines.com and the company is golden eagle and they sell 2 and 4-stroke on the rear with gearbox and belt.$600-700
call them and see what they say,let us know.
and what model engine kit do you have?

Last edited by Cabinfever1977; 04-26-2009 at 04:52 PM.
  #5  
Old 04-26-2009, 04:49 PM
adventureluck adventureluck is offline
Motorized Bicycle Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Wilmington, DE
Posts: 35
Default Re: Beware bikeengines.net

oop, it's gasbike.net. BEWARE them.
  #6  
Old 04-26-2009, 04:51 PM
adventureluck adventureluck is offline
Motorized Bicycle Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Wilmington, DE
Posts: 35
Default Re: Beware bikeengines.net

It looks like everyone just plain accepts chinese anything is basic crap, though the engines seem to be reliable. My gearbox however for the hua sheng is the hoot POS and everyone seems to agree it's just that - a POS. It's loud as **** and might last me 100 miles if I'm lucky. My friends 500cc motorcycle makes much less noise than my bicycle.
  #7  
Old 04-26-2009, 05:21 PM
GoFastBicycles's Avatar
GoFastBicycles GoFastBicycles is offline
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: West Point PA.
Posts: 561
Default Re: Beware gasbike.net

Wrong bud I dont think any one on this site would accept rusty hardware or striped screws send it back go with a new supplier. They say you get what you pay for if the kits are cheaper than any one else than they are just that. Don't give in get it right and start the addiction.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Sponsors

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Motorized Bicycle Engine Kit Forum