Motorized Bicycle Engine Kit Forum  

Sponsors

Go Back   Motorized Bicycle Engine Kit Forum > Motorized Bicycle Welcome Forum > Welcome to the World of Motorized Bicycles

Welcome to the World of Motorized Bicycles Forum announcements and instructions for posting on motorbicycling.com. To start a new thread choose the appropriate area. No new threads can be started in this area

Old 04-07-2009, 07:05 PM
Motorized Bicycle Newbie

Default Expense, reliability and support

Hi Just joined. Excited. I plan to build a motorized bike. I'll get a new bike I guess, but there's a guy in Trexlertown, Pa. who has lots of decent used ones. Can someone recommend a reasonably priced small engine, that's reliable and has good product support. I will be asking a lot of questions, I am new to this. Thanks in advance.
Bill
Old 04-07-2009, 11:32 PM
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member

Default Re: Expense, reliability and support

gasbike.net has good price small engine kits,but for the support and manuals id look on this forum for them.

i paid $149 + 30shipping + 20 for used roadmaster walmart 26"bike
total=$200

Last edited by Cabinfever1977; 04-08-2009 at 07:54 PM.
Old 04-08-2009, 06:04 PM

This is my second season running a chinese 2 stroke N-70,I really Love it and the price on these 2 strokes is right I would say the QC at the factory isnt everything id like to see,the casting is a bit poor but for my first project it continues to serve me well.
I opted to buy a new bike for the project,just a simple schwinn skyliner from wallmart,Youd be best to take the derailers off and run it direct..in short the whole project was on the road for about 3 bills,not bad when you consider alternatives.
Chat with as many folks as you can,part of the fun is in the constant experimenting
Hope I can help.....Rob in CT
Old 04-08-2009, 09:16 PM
Motorized Bicycle Newbie