Motorized Bicycle: Engine Kit Forum  

Sponsors



Go Back   Motorized Bicycle: Engine Kit Forum > Motorized Bicycle > Motorized Bicycle General Discussion

Motorized Bicycle General Discussion Topics on bicycle engine kits, help articles, repair and modifications for your motorized bicycles

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-24-2008, 10:10 PM
MB-Monkey's Avatar
MB-Monkey MB-Monkey is offline
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Manchester TN USA
Posts: 465
Cool What Kit is this PLz look!

*******MOTORIZED BICYCLE KITS******

this is the kit i bought and installed on the Huffy was hoping someone might be able to identify it for me.

Any input is welcome

Merry Christmas to all and to all a Good Ride!

Last edited by MB-Monkey; 12-24-2008 at 10:11 PM. Reason: spelling error
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12-24-2008, 11:35 PM
TexasDav's Avatar
TexasDav TexasDav is offline
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Houston
Posts: 524
Default Re: What Kit is this PLz look!

That is like the other motors you see on the adds to the left here on the forum. Most of the parts can be found from these dealers. Have a merry christmas
__________________
Always do a pre-ride check. Make it a habit, and ride safe.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-25-2008, 01:05 AM
hill climber hill climber is offline
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: paso robles, california
Posts: 114
Default Re: What Kit is this PLz look!

we call these china kits "happy time" or "ht" there great fun. have a merry christmas
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-25-2008, 06:04 AM
Bikeguy Joe's Avatar
Bikeguy Joe Bikeguy Joe is offline
Godfather of Motorized Bicycles
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Ashtabula county, Ohio
Posts: 10,864
Default Re: What Kit is this PLz look!

Please, please don't call them happy times- HT sure, but the original "happy time" designation was a derrogitory remake and name put on them by someone who is no longer a motorized biker, but a shill for a certain company. The same person started a bunch of crap about how our China fire kits were illegal and blah blah blah.

BTW Your kit could be one of a dozen dealers/sellers. They have differing levels of components (I see that one has the really crappy tensioner wheel with no bearing) and the "original price" is no indication of who sold it. I have bought these kits from 169 plus shipping to just over 100 dollars shipped...
__________________
If it ain't broke, and you mess with it long enough, it will be.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-25-2008, 10:24 AM
hill climber hill climber is offline
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: paso robles, california
Posts: 114
Default Re: What Kit is this PLz look!

sorry about that bikeguy joe. HT is fine i had no idea about where it came from, happy time, just thought that is what they where being called. when people ask me when i am out riding i just tell them it is a bicycle engine kit from china. didnt mean to make anyones blood pump to hard.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-25-2008, 11:03 AM
Pablo's Avatar
Pablo Pablo is offline
Master Bike Builder & Forum Sponsor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Duvall, WA PNW
Posts: 3,291
Default Re: What Kit is this PLz look!

Pretty much looks like any other Chengine with a BS sticker. Looks like the crappytyme clutch lever so other parts might be cheesier as well. $225!!!!!
That's too much dough. Get an upgraded kit from one of the site sponsors. A real kit, with REAL support.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-25-2008, 11:06 AM
TigerToothBikes.com's Avatar
TigerToothBikes.com TigerToothBikes.com is offline
UK Dealer
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 465
Default Re: What Kit is this PLz look!

according to that post from the jiangdu flying horse gasoline engine factory blah blah blah thats a fake EPA sticker.....
__________________
For EU and UK Kits/Parts/Fully fitted bikes.
Visit us at
www.TigerToothBikes.com -

'Engines Ignited By the Finest Cigar'

"Tigertooth built him a jet
When his parts come in he'll be set
The pulse was so cool
It'd make a guy drool
He'll put one on a bike now I bet....................." - Ilikeabikea
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-25-2008, 11:13 AM
Spunout's Avatar
Spunout Spunout is offline
MB Builder Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: coventry, RI
Posts: 476
Default Re: What Kit is this PLz look!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bikeguy Joe View Post
Please, please don't call them happy times- HT sure, but the original "happy time" designation was a derrogitory remake and name put on them by someone who is no longer a motorized biker, but a shill for a certain company. The same person started a bunch of crap about how our China fire kits were illegal and blah blah blah.
joe- i LIKE the 'happy-time' reference, no matter who coined it. thats why i stole it.

also, did you notice, that the whole '2stroke-kits are illegal'-thing happened at the same time that person was made some kind of rep. for gebe?
raises an eyebrow, for sure.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan View Post
sn0rk.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bikeguy Joe View Post
You are one sick man spun, I like that quality in a person.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-25-2008, 01:43 PM
Bikeguy Joe's Avatar
Bikeguy Joe Bikeguy Joe is offline
Godfather of Motorized Bicycles
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Ashtabula county, Ohio
Posts: 10,864
Default Re: What Kit is this PLz look!

Happy....happy time just bothers me a little. I can't tell people what to call them, and I should probably let it go.

I do know that it seems to have stuck, and I for one have called them everything but that. I think it's a little more personal with me.

I know what you mean about the dawg who coined the phrase, he became a rep for GEBE because they gave him all kinds of free stuff, before that he was a great proponent of the HT, because a different co. gave him free stuff. Can you say "shill"? Knew ya' could.

From now on I will live and let live, as SRDavo says. No more worrying about what people calls 'em.
__________________
If it ain't broke, and you mess with it long enough, it will be.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-25-2008, 01:44 PM
Bikeguy Joe's Avatar
Bikeguy Joe Bikeguy Joe is offline
Godfather of Motorized Bicycles
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Ashtabula county, Ohio
Posts: 10,864
Default Re: What Kit is this PLz look!

P.S., the flying horse fandango co. is not a great source of info, more like feeding propoganda horse motor co.
__________________
If it ain't broke, and you mess with it long enough, it will be.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:48 PM.


Sponsors

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Motorized Bicycle Engine Kit Forum