GoldenMotor.com

TexasDav

Aug 19, 2008
Houston
Nothing fancy, or all the tools in the world.

Chain-breaker for the 415 chain------or pin punch, hammer, block of wood.
check out the instructions on assembly at the dealers web pages, lots of help.
Welcome to the forum and merry christmas

MB-Monkey

Nov 19, 2008
Manchester TN USA
Welcome to the forum i installed my kit with simple hand tools i.e socket set and box wrenches and a cordless drill to help set the rear sprocket. and from all the help i got here putting it together if I can do it just about anyone here can do it. So good luck and i can say from experience its worth the time and loads of fun.

SBbiker

Dec 23, 2008
Califorinia
Hi im a college student and recently purchased a secondhand motor bicycle engine which is missing some electrical components. I have narrowed it down that I am missing the CDI ignition, kill switch, and spark plug cap-cable as well as the instructions which makes it all the more difficult. Anyways, as a MB newbie I was hoping you could point me in the right direction to find this parts at a local radio shack or pep boys.

p.s. how do you start a new post in the forum, I'm been struggling to start a new thread. I have pictures if that helps as well. Thanks and look forward to hearing back form you.

Finfan

Aug 29, 2008
Tucson, AZ USA
Hi im a college student and recently purchased a secondhand motor bicycle engine which is missing some electrical components. I have narrowed it down that I am missing the CDI ignition, kill switch, and spark plug cap-cable as well as the instructions which makes it all the more difficult. Anyways, as a MB newbie I was hoping you could point me in the right direction to find this parts at a local radio shack or pep boys.

p.s. how do you start a new post in the forum, I'm been struggling to start a new thread. I have pictures if that helps as well. Thanks and look forward to hearing back form you.