Motorized Bicycle Engine Kit Forum  

Sponsors

Go Back   Motorized Bicycle Engine Kit Forum > Bicycle Motor > 4 Stroke Bicycle Engines & Kits

4 Stroke Bicycle Engines & Kits 4 stroke engine kits are great if you want reliability or do not want to mix your oil and gas. Learn from each other how to get the most out of your 4 stroke bicycle engine

a good 4 stroke kit

4 stroke engine kits are great if you want reliability or do not want to mix your oil and gas. Learn from each other how to get the most out of your 4 stroke bicycle engine

Old 01-02-2012, 08:08 PM
Motorized Bicycle Newbie

Default a good 4 stroke kit

hi everyone im new to this whole scene and quite a noobie when it comes to these gear box set ups and different company engines and whats crap and what isnt. i am quite the gear head and want to be more frugal so i want to get into this motorized bike thing... as soon as i sell my jeep lol anyways ive searched the forums but found nothing. can someone direct me to a good 4 stroke engine kit or a good 4 stroke motor and how to set it up and mount in a frame? any other info on gear boxes or friction drive and this drive and what not would be very much appreciated. thanks in advance!
Old 01-03-2012, 02:12 PM
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member

Default Re: a good 4 stroke kit

Okay first of all, let me tell you I've never built a 4 smoke kit. However, I've still heard a bit about the various ones out there. The best one as far as I can tell is one with a Honda gxh-50 coupled to the QMatic transmission. Search around. Next best would be a huasheng coupled to the same transmission. Search around. After that Goes gxh with a skyhawk 4gt, then a huasheng with 4gt (Huasheng + 4GT is aboot $380).
Avoid the hoot transmissions.Heres some pics of them so you know what to avoid. Vendors don't always tell you that their kits use them.
http://img.auctiva.com/imgdata/7/3/0...23675775_o.jpg
http://i768.photobucket.com/albums/x...ine_kit_03.jpg
Old 01-03-2012, 07:15 PM