Motorized Bicycle Engine Kit Forum  

Go Back   Motorized Bicycle Engine Kit Forum > Motorized Bicycle Welcome Forum > Introduce Yourself

Introduce Yourself Meet & greet your fellow motorized bicyclists, make introductions and even find others in your area.

Old 10-15-2011, 05:08 PM
Motorized Bicycle Member
Talking New in NC

Hey guys,

I am a new member (why else would I be posting here?) and I have been in love with the idea of MAB's for a few years now, since I saw my first one at a giant scale Radio Control meet I attend.

A little about me: I am married with a toddler son, I design build and fly radio control planes, form 13" wingspans up to 35% scale birds. I am also an amateur radio operator, and I play (at) guitar. I have always "tinkered with stuff," and enjoy getting my hands dirty.

I just picked up my first motorized bicycle today, from a good buddy I used to rock crawl with. It started life as a Huffy Beach Cruiser, but now has been stretched 8 inches, has a mountain bike (non suspension) fork, and a 66cc China Girl. It also has a custom rear brake system, actuated by a pedal on the left side of the bike at the chain stay. Custom tensioners, and a few other touches. Right now it is mostly black, and I intend to keep with the rat rod look, but will be adding a few touches of my own.

I was gonna build my first bike, but I got this one for a tremendous price, and I have known the previous owner for many years, and have been witness to his fab-ablilities, so I knew I was getting something good.

Anyway, enough about me...I look forward to lurking and getting to know more about these cool machines!

Attached Images
File Type: jpg MAB.jpg (126.9 KB, 36 views)
Old 10-15-2011, 05:17 PM
Motorized Bicycle Senior Member
Default Re: New in NC

welcome tim to the motorized bicycle forum. Your bike looks cool and i'm sure it was nice to buy it from a trusted friend.

Old 10-15-2011, 07:24 PM
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member
Default Re: New in NC