Second build, Felt Twin. I need help on it

GoldenMotor.com

smemo666

Jun 20, 2011
Chicago
Hi Guys,
I finish my first build the last month and got excited about the MB world.
I found today this Felt Twin almost new in craigslist for half the price and jumped on it.
I really like the bike and want to build it as the Ridley ones.
The problem is I only know what I learned here and my lack of experience is equal to my enthusiasm.

I Need your help in
1; finding the instructions for making (sealing) the existing tank the actual gas tank.
2; Deciding which engine go with, based in fit, looks, performance.
3;Finding the correct parts (tank tap, brackets, etc) to make this mb seem professionally done.

I know I can do it with your help. I'm not an engineer but I'm patience and analytic and did one bike from scratch with your help.

Thanks in advance.

PD
I open an account in picasa to attach pics but is giving me erros every time I try, somebody knows how to help me.

My albune in picasa, link;

https://picasaweb.google.com/gguzma...&authkey=Gv1sRgCLyC9LrM1vavfQ&feat=directlink

Last edited:

AslansMonkey

Oct 2, 2008
I'm too tired to hunt down where the original(at least I think it's the original) post by HBLocal was on how to do this, but luckily for you I had a copy of it saved in my g-mail account so here it is...

first I disassemble the entire bike then wrap the frame twice with ten mil plastic to protect it from accidents.
I then drill the fill hole and the petcock hole where I would like them placed after that I tap the holes so I can install the valve and nipple I use for filling the tank do not install until after the tank has been sealed.