Motorized Bicycle: Engine Kit Forum  

Sponsors



Go Back   Motorized Bicycle: Engine Kit Forum > Bicycle Motor > 2 Stroke Bicycle Engines & Kits

2 Stroke Bicycle Engines & Kits 2 stroke motorized bicycle engine kits need careful installation and setup, find out how from our professionals here!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2010, 07:35 PM
bfgmovies's Avatar
bfgmovies bfgmovies is offline
Motorized Bicycle Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Statesboro, GA
Posts: 49
Default Has anyone baught from daemonbikes.com?

Hey everyone, this is the first post I've created here, but I've been reading alot of what has been posted here over the last 4 months. I just wanted to know if anyone has purchaced any of the engines from daemonbikes and how they compare to other engines like the Grubee Skyhawlks. I've read alot of bad reviews about engines coming from gasbike but I've heard alot of good reviews about the engines coming from Bikeberry, however I've only seen a few posts on people who have built bikes from daemon bikes. The reason I an considering daemon bikes is because they offer free shipping and the engine kits only cost $140 vs. $180+$40 on Bikeberry.

Thanks!

Last edited by bfgmovies; 08-28-2010 at 07:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-28-2010, 08:09 PM
Nougat Nougat is offline
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Montgomery, IL
Posts: 1,335
Default Re: Has anyone baught from daemonbikes.com?

From their site:

Quote:
Seller is not responsible for misuse of this kit or any warranty after installation.
So, you're taking your chances.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-28-2010, 09:01 PM
Goat Herder's Avatar
Goat Herder Goat Herder is offline
Gutter Rider
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: N.M.
Posts: 4,944
Default Re: Has anyone baught from daemonbikes.com?

While it is definitely true a guy wants to [should] buy from a reputable seller. All these motors came from China
__________________
Still gotta have a since of humor.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-28-2010, 09:15 PM
Goat Herder's Avatar
Goat Herder Goat Herder is offline
Gutter Rider
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: N.M.
Posts: 4,944
Default Re: Has anyone baught from daemonbikes.com?

There's a newer batch of chinas coming out the ports are a bit cleaner is my guess. I have have good luck with the carb I got with an older kit . Works perfect.
__________________
Still gotta have a since of humor.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-29-2010, 10:44 AM
bfgmovies's Avatar
bfgmovies bfgmovies is offline
Motorized Bicycle Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Statesboro, GA
Posts: 49
Default Re: Has anyone baught from daemonbikes.com?

so basically it's safer to by from bikeberry rather than daemonbikes? What i really want to know is how these bike engines compare to a grubee engine i guess.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nougat View Post
From their site:



So, you're taking your chances.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-29-2010, 10:48 AM
bfgmovies's Avatar
bfgmovies bfgmovies is offline
Motorized Bicycle Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Statesboro, GA
Posts: 49
Default Re: Has anyone baught from daemonbikes.com?

Yeah, this is going to be my first purchace and I'm really low on cash (thanks to college) which is why I'm looking at the daemon engines but I really want my engine to last

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goat Herder View Post
While it is definitely true a guy wants to [should] buy from a reputable seller. All these motors came from China
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-29-2010, 10:55 AM
chainmaker's Avatar
chainmaker chainmaker is offline
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Ma USA
Posts: 1,352
Default Re: Has anyone baught from daemonbikes.com?

I got mine from zoombicycles for 139 delivered and it is worth every cent I paid!!


Cheers
__________________
1950 Panther
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-29-2010, 11:08 AM
the willi the willi is offline
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: west covina,ca
Posts: 184
Default Re: Has anyone baught from daemonbikes.com?

try dax, or venice good luck with whatever you decide on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
__________________
THE WILLI
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-29-2010, 11:21 AM
bfgmovies's Avatar
bfgmovies bfgmovies is offline
Motorized Bicycle Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Statesboro, GA
Posts: 49
Default Re: Has anyone baught from daemonbikes.com?

Quote:
Originally Posted by chainmaker View Post
I got mine from zoombicycles for 139 delivered and it is worth every cent I paid!!


Cheers
huh, Ima probably do some more research on them first, i see they ship from Canada though
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-29-2010, 11:27 AM
Nougat Nougat is offline
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Montgomery, IL
Posts: 1,335
Default Re: Has anyone baught from daemonbikes.com?

I emailed them about that warranty. They said they'd forgotten to remove that part, and pointed me to their "returns and shipping" page. That, however, only talks about returns up to 30 days. I asked for more clarification about, say, a defective magneto, but no response yet. I'm guessing their actual warranty is 30 days.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:44 PM.


Sponsors

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Motorized Bicycle Engine Kit Forum