Motorized Bicycle Engine Kit Forum  

Sponsors

Go Back   Motorized Bicycle Engine Kit Forum > Motorized Bicycle Welcome Forum > Introduce Yourself

Introduce Yourself Meet & greet your fellow motorized bicyclists, make introductions and even find others in your area.

Old 01-13-2008, 07:26 PM
Motorized Bicycle Newbie

Default Hello everyone!

Hi folks, nice to be here.

I live in Santa Monica, CA and try to get around on my bike, (cannondale f400) as much as possible...hate driving around here not to mention parking!!

A little nervous about my first kit as I have no mechanical experience... or tools...or garage, well, you get the point!

Anyways, can't wait to get motorized!
Old 01-13-2008, 07:35 PM
Administrator

Default Re: Hello everyone!

i was pretty nervous also when i built my first kit. actually kept putting it of for about a year. then finnally bought the kit and the 2 hour installation like they said in the directions took about 2 weeks lol. however it was not that bad and kinda enjoyable. nice part about putting it togather rather then buying a built one is you learn alot about them which comes in handy for repairs and feels amazing when it first fires up. welcome to the forum and glad to have you with us
Old 01-14-2008, 09:53 AM
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member

Welcome to the group! If you have any questions about install or maintenance, I am sure you'll find it here.

Dan

...Q
...(_\g
..(_)/(_)
Old 01-14-2008, 11:28 AM
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member

Welcome to the forum!!
Old 01-14-2008, 02:42 PM
Godfather of Motorized Bicycles

Feel the fear then do it anyway!

I've been working on things that run since I was 8 and I'm 46 now. That first 2 hour bike kit took me 6 hours....but I did a lot of "mods and adjustments" while installing it. I could have done that 2 hour install in about 4....
Old 01-14-2008, 09:18 PM
Master Bike Builder & Forum Sponsor

Thumbs up Re: Hello everyone!

WELCOME!!