Motorized Bicycle: Engine Kit Forum  

Sponsors



Go Back   Motorized Bicycle: Engine Kit Forum > Motorized Bicycle > Motorized Bicycle General Discussion

Motorized Bicycle General Discussion Topics on bicycle engine kits, help articles, repair and modifications for your motorized bicycles

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2009, 07:54 PM
geeksquid's Avatar
geeksquid geeksquid is offline
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 114
Default Has anyone dealt with gasbike.net?

Just wondering if anyone has bought from this outfit in California and what your experience was. So far, my experience has been a nightmare.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-05-2009, 08:30 PM
Cabinfever1977's Avatar
Cabinfever1977 Cabinfever1977 is offline
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Upstate,NY
Posts: 2,292
Default Re: Has anyone dealt with gasbike.net?

I ordered my engine kit from gasbike.net.
I got the 48cc Dualstart starfire GT-2 Grubee for $149 + $37shipping. $186 total.
I received my kit in 4-5days right to my door(California to NY).
I payed a cheaper shipping price for UPS and they shipped it Fedex(usually cost more) and they did it for the same price.
Everything was in good shape besides minor stuff.
My engine runs excellant and still starts the first time.
I can cruise around 30mph with a top speed of 35mph and 180+mpg.
I have over 450miles on the engine with all stock parts.
I was happy with there service and ordered again from them,i broke a tab on my carb and ordered another carb and polished intake($38 including shipping) and received that in 6-7days right to my door by Fedex.

Last edited by Cabinfever1977; 08-05-2009 at 08:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-05-2009, 09:18 PM
leftywoody's Avatar
leftywoody leftywoody is offline
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Lagrange Indiana
Posts: 377
Default Re: Has anyone dealt with gasbike.net?

My son has gotten three engines from them all were fine, however communication was not as good as it could have been .He ordered an engine from them and they did not send an aknowledgement so he ordered it again and they sent him 2 engines . They would not take the extra engine back without charging him outrageous fees so we kept it . it is for sale in the swap and shop column in this forum Black Stallion 66/80 cc for sale .

Last edited by leftywoody; 08-05-2009 at 09:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-06-2009, 07:14 AM
camlifter's Avatar
camlifter camlifter is offline
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: acme labs marion ohio
Posts: 1,047
Default Re: Has anyone dealt with gasbike.net?

gasbike and kings are either the same people or they are affiliated with each other. when you order from kings the billing goes through gasbike. i ordered a few kits from them. over half of them had bad kinked clutch cables, they wouldn't replace them. i guess you get what you get from them. engines ran good though. i order from bikeberry now.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-06-2009, 11:28 AM
freewheeling frank freewheeling frank is offline
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: ridgway colorado
Posts: 415
Default Re: Has anyone dealt with gasbike.net?

i have gotten 3 kits from them no problems, had good service i am happy and will do it again, frank
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-06-2009, 01:14 PM
all_thumbs all_thumbs is offline
Motorized Bicycle Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: sanford, fl
Posts: 7
Default Re: Has anyone dealt with gasbike.net?

I am waiting for an engine that I ordered from them as a part of a three engine order. The third engine was on a "pre-sale" and its shipping date was 7/8. I emailed them and they replied within a couple of days but it seems they did not understand that although I received my order, my third engine had not arrived. Kind of confusing but I hope everything gets figured out. Other than that they seem to be pretty good.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-06-2009, 01:33 PM
HT2005 HT2005 is offline
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 151
Default Re: Has anyone dealt with gasbike.net?

I ordered the Jet 80CC engine kit for $150 including shipping across the country. Everything's great except the castings for the two bottom sides of the engine are not aligned correctly. The edges don't match up by about three or four milimeters.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-07-2009, 11:34 AM
lordoflightaz's Avatar
lordoflightaz lordoflightaz is offline
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 296
Default Re: Has anyone dealt with gasbike.net?

They sell a good engine and you get a choice Jet or Grubee.

Too bad their customer service seems to be up and down.
__________________
Map your motorized bikes location on a Frappr Map show us where you are and post a pic of your bike.

If trailer parks didn't exist would tornadoes exist?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-08-2009, 04:31 PM
perkoff perkoff is offline
Motorized Bicycle Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 71
Default Re: Has anyone dealt with gasbike.net?

Quote:
Originally Posted by geeksquid View Post
Just wondering if anyone has bought from this outfit in California and what your experience was. So far, my experience has been a nightmare.

I ordered from there and had no problems.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-12-2009, 06:09 PM
Comrade Alfonzo Comrade Alfonzo is offline
Motorized Bicycle Elite Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Whidbey Island, WA
Posts: 142
Default Re: Has anyone dealt with gasbike.net?

I got my engine in 3-4days up here in WA
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:35 AM.


Sponsors

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Motorized Bicycle Engine Kit Forum