66cc slant head on a 61cc?

GoldenMotor.com

bluenosegoat

Dec 29, 2009
arizona
I am new to all of this but I am interested if the slant heads for the 66cc engines will fit on my 61cc engine. I am happy with what i have but just cant leave well enough alone! Not to mention my sons slant head engine kit will be here today!

I have also noticed that when looking at the the head to the cylinder i can see day light on the other side near the outside edges of the head! The engine seems to be running fine though. I imagine if there was a head leak it wouldnt run all that well. I got some wet sand paper so I will take the head off and sand it flat on a piece of glass. Figure couldnt hurt. I also got some ultra cooper rtv to help when reinstalling. I dont want to take the engine out of the bike to flaten the cylinder so I will see what happens.

Last edited:

Riding Rich

Aug 14, 2009
pa
The bore diameter should be the same and the bolt pattern.
But these motors have 2 different pistons.
The happy time in general.

1 the pin is offset higher than the other.

Since it is a 60 it will allways be a 60 unless you change the crank.

The engine size is determined by the bore diameter and the length of the stroke.

A 66 head or a 68 head and jug will fit as long as you have the 8mm studs.

If you 60 has 6mm studs it wont go.

Other than that you might have to adjust the timing by milling or sanding or filing the top of the cylinder or the base of the crankcase.

Just get a jet stealth or jet silver 68.5 cc slant.

I love mine.

bluenosegoat

Dec 29, 2009
arizona