Custom Harley Davidson Track Board Bike - Should I buy it?

GoldenMotor.com

SeattleRider

Sep 23, 2009
Seattle
Sorry for the long title...

This is my second post so I hope I'm in the right area. I'm looking at buying a Custom Harley Davidson Track Board Bike (without motor) and I was wondering if I post some pics of it here if you guys can tell me if it's worth the cash. The bike itself is not too far from me so it wouldn't have to be shipped.

The cost he wants for this bike is $300. If the price is worth it what kind of engine would you guys put into the bike? Cost is a major factor for me so I can't go crazy with the extra parts I need. If I need to I will buy one part at a time. I'm looking at this as a winter project and I'll be the first one to say I have no experience with anything like this. I just really love old bikes and MB's in general and have always wanted to build one with my own hands...even though I don't have a clue how to go about it. What I do know is that there are a lot of smart people on here who know exactly how to help me and advise is for free. Plus being in a big city (Seattle) there are quite a few guys around that have and build MB's.

Anyway see the two pictures below of the bike... I asked the owner to send more detailed pics to me. What do you guys think?

Attachments

Kevlarr

Jul 22, 2009
Mi
I would buy that in a split second! If I were closer you wouldn't have to be asking this question because I would already own that bike! :D

BarelyAWake

Jul 21, 2009
Maine
You could of course resolve your dilemma by giving it to me :D

you would still have to buy it first...

so yeah... good deal lol

It looks set up w/engine mount tabs already - I'd ask the seller which engine was meant to go there first ;)

SeattleRider

Sep 23, 2009
Seattle
Looks like it's a good deal...I'm talking to the guy who's sellling it today to get info from him. I guess he built it!

Any questions I should ask about the bike...remember I'm a novice?