Felt MP, Fatti-O, 4 stroke....in progress

GoldenMotor.com

miked826

Aug 6, 2011
Los Angeles
Very nice build... How are you going to run the drive chain?
This is my first build so I know not what I'm doing exactly. I just ordered a TAV2 Torq-a-verter and a sleeve for the crankshaft. Then I'm gonna connect that to the jackshaft, then that to the chainring, then I'm gonna say a little prayer that all the gear ratios will be just perfect. LOL .spr.

culvercityclassic

Sep 27, 2009
Culver City, Ca
That TAV-2 requires some hp to pull the bike, not sure that 49 will do it. You need to do some more research on a different drive system. Other than that you are on a good start.

miked826

Aug 6, 2011
Los Angeles
That TAV-2 requires some hp to pull the bike, not sure that 49 will do it. You need to do some more research on a different drive system. Other than that you are on a good start.
I got the 30 Series TAV2 (3 to 9 HP). The Grubee 4G is sold out everywhere I looked so I guess I'm gonna be seeing just how much pull the TAV2 is gonna need I guess. There isn't a whole lot of choices out there. The other options that are out there just don't look that appealing to me.

scotto-

Custom 4-Stroke Bike Builder
Jun 3, 2010
Ridin' inSane Diego, CA.
Just a little info to emphisize on what CCC is saying here, I also run a Comet Series 30 (a GTC actually, but the equivalent) on a 212cc 4-stroke build. While the 212cc has a bit too much power for this application, the jackshaft and CVT combined rob a considerable amount of HP from my engine.

I also own a couple HS 49cc 4-strokes. I can tell you now that set-up with a CVT and a jackshaft will be nearly unridable using a 49cc 4-stroke no matter what.

You have a great foundation with your choice of bike and engine. Please don't get discouraged if you go with this set-up.......I won't say I told you so. I'd like to be proved wrong but a little expirience here tells me I won't.

Have fun building and keep the progress coming!

miked826