Finally not so lonely!

GoldenMotor.com

rossrider

May 6, 2013
Lebanon, Mo
Wow! How awesome this is to find a place where I belong! I am new to motorized bicycles, as a matter of fact mine will hopefully be finished this week! Yes I am a woman and Yes I have been building this by myself! I love working on it and getting my hands dirty! I only hope that the first start up is successful!! I had seen my first motorized bike when I was younger and fell in love, now that I'm an adult ...lol... :p.. I realized, I can do whatever I want! And I want one of these.. so I researched them for a month reading up, watching videos and packing my brain of info. About 3 weeks ago I bought a bike! Then the motor came and I have been putting it together and building for about 5 days now... Yes that long #1 can't work on it til I was done working and #2 ran into a couple of problems which were figured out. I am 90 % finished with her and am excited!! Again just hope the first start goes smooth!! Well any who I am happy to finally find a place that I belong and all of you won't atleast think I'm crazy like all my friends think I am!! Finally not alone! Thanks!!

Last edited:

Wild Bill

Jan 29, 2013
Camarillo So. Cal.
Looks great, is the carburator gonna fit? Looks close to the seat tube, like the engine needs to be angled more forward? And theres no reason women cant do this kinda thing.

rossrider

May 6, 2013
Lebanon, Mo

WOW!!! Good eye man! Yes it had to be moved found this out the other day!! Here is the pic of it installed the other day. I take a pic of every little step I do..lol :p She is almost finished! I got the carb, throttle, coil, and chain attached, also. Good eye man! I laughed when it came to putting it on and I reached up and noticed it.. Awww man I'm gunna have to move the Damn engine! Girl mistake #1! LOL :p

dwsutton

Jul 16, 2008