Grubee 44 tooth motorized bicycle hub question

GoldenMotor.com

robo5050

May 21, 2008
Northridge,CA
Hello forum members,
I recently bought a Grubee HD motorized bicycle freewheel hub with band brake,and 48 tooth sprocket;
I have not mounted it yet,and would like to know whether the RHD side freewheel threads will accept a freehub/sprocket cassette,or a single speed freewheel sprocket??

I am a complete newbie when it comes to motorized bicycles, so only forum members who have had experience with the Grubee freewheel HD motorized bicycle hub/sprocket assembly please reply to this post!!:-||

theonlyhek

Jul 20, 2008
Treasure Coast, FL
Re: Grubee 44 tooth MB hub question

Hello forum members,
I recently bought a Grubee HD MB freewheel hub with band brake,and 48 tooth sprocket;
I have not mounted it yet,and would like to know whether the RHD side freewheel threads will accept a freehub/sprocket cassette,or a single speed freewheel sprocket??

I am a complete newbie when it comes to MB's, so only forum members who have had experience with the Grubee freewheel HD MB hub/sprocket assembly please reply to this post!!:-||
I want one, where can I order it?dnut

ocscully

Jan 6, 2008
Orange County, CA

Hello forum members,
I recently bought a Grubee HD MB freewheel hub with band brake,and 48 tooth sprocket;

I am a complete newbie when it comes to MB's, so only forum members who have had experience with the Grubee freewheel HD MB hub/sprocket assembly please reply to this post!!:-||
As purchased from Grubee the hub is set-up and spaced for a single speed freewheel on the right side. It can be modified fairly easly to take a multispeed freewheel if you so desire, but to do this you need to flip the axle and add some additional spacers on the right side.

ocscully

JoelC707

Jan 21, 2009
Tucson, AZ