Anybody from Austin, Texas?

GoldenMotor.com

caincustomcycles

Jan 23, 2010
Austin
Hoped it is ok for me to make a post to ask anyone who is from Austin, Texas. The reason for me to ask is that Today, I went out for the hunt to find another frame. I spotted motorized bicycle on manacha and lamar. I am new to Austin from Sweden, Europe. So, I stopped by and take a look at them. I asked someone in the store who can help me to see how much they sell for,... One man with real heavy alcohol breahe showed me that one of bike is newest is 795 dollars and rest of them ate used which they are clear dirty are 695 dollars. I told myself, a hundred dollars for new engine and 200 dollars for the bicycle which would be 350 dollars that I can fix it myself. He also told me that he can install engine for 350 dollars. I want to know if the prices are reasonable or,... I think it is pricey with bad looks. The store is sort of a real mess and very dirty. I asked myself will people sure buy them for general 600 to 800 dollars with rip off looks,... I am terrible sorry to say this but to be honest. Any another than this store in Austin, Texas? Thanks...drn2

wheelbender6

Sep 4, 2008
TX
I recently moved to Houston from AZ. I will be in Austin for the Tour de Fat with my fleet of beach cruisers. Octoberish?

bare bones

Jul 12, 2009
Austin
Hi, I live in Austin and I don't know of any stores that carry motorized bikes. My friends and I have all built them on our own. I recently had a bike stolen from me. It was a red and white Schwin Legacy. I hope that wasn't one of the used bike that guy had for sale! :(

caincustomcycles

Jan 23, 2010
Austin