2 Stroke Engine Rebuild

GoldenMotor.com

Wippenshox

Jun 12, 2011
Brazil
I made a very long search on the internet, but I couldn't find a single tutorial on this matter.
As a newbie, I would really like to know how to rebuild an engine. What to look for on the parts and how to judge if it's time to replace them, the procedures and care. You know, all the details.

Someone could do a 10 minute video on Youtube and I believe that will be perfect.

Al.Fisherman

Sep 9, 2009
Calera, Alabama
I made a very long search on the internet, but I couldn't find a single tutorial on this matter.
As a newbie, I would really like to know how to rebuild an engine. What to look for on the parts and how to judge if it's time to replace them, the procedures and care. You know, all the details.

Someone could do a 10 minute video on Youtube and I believe that will be perfect.
I have posted so many times I can't count the number.

Chinese HT breakdown pictures by Ron-Becker - Photobucket

Mike B

Mar 23, 2011
Central CA
Dude, you have a serious problem.

You want to know how to rebuild an engine that you don't even have.

Go buy something and have fun in Brazil.

DaveC

Jul 14, 2010
Boise, ID
I had up-grade parts before my motor got here myself. The sick bike parts expansion chamber was here waiting for the boygofast kit even though I ordered them at the same time and it really didn't take long for the motor to get here :)

This guys smart to have researched this so well, well enough to know what usually goes wrong or need fixed before he tries to start one up.

I think this is one of the better rebuild threads here. He has part numbers for many of the up-grades.

http://motorbicycling.com/f13/66cc-engine-tear-down-setting-high-27007.html

Last edited:

Wippenshox

Jun 12, 2011
Brazil