Where is the coolest place you've been on your motorbike?

GoldenMotor.com

Train_Wreck

Feb 9, 2015
Sacramento, CA
Hey guys just wanna hear some cool stories, some interesting places you may have been. Also maybe your longest trip you've ever taken, and how it went. Post pics if you have any, but this is optional.

As for me, I have not left my town of Folsom, CA. I will someday but I wanna get used to my motorbike and see just how reliable it may be (im pretty new to the hobby, only about 200-250 miles on my bike). I have regular routes I go on, I like to go to the lake and take a few minutes to relax and take in the view. Then pass the folsom prison, go down sutter street and all that. I usually end off the rides with a nice hill bomb, there is one particular hill that gets me up to 43 mph, and it is very long so I keep that speed for up to 20 seconds. It was kinda scary at first but I'm way more used to it now, its the best part of my rides.
Dont really know how long my longest ride has been, somewhere around 50 miles almost non stop. I just loop around the periphery of my town a couple times.

Lookin forward to hearing your stories!! usflg

Igor, A.k.a. Brian

Dave31

Mar 1, 2008
Aztlán, Arizona
Last edited:

rustycase

Gutter Rider
May 26, 2011
Left coast
I rode my M A B at Morro Rock... kinda one of those 'farthest west' kinda places you can go.
It was fogged in, and cold. I forgot to take extra batteries for the camera... but I did get a pic of my M A B alongside a dead skunk on the highway as I was getting there... I think I posted it, a long time ago... rc

Last edited:

wheelbender6

Sep 4, 2008
TX
Probably to work. I guess I was fascinated that I could ride to work on something I built for 300 bucks without pedaling much. Riding to the park n ride to catch the bus downtown would probably be next.

xseler

Apr 14, 2013
OKC, OK
#1 In the mountains around Red River, NM (even though the bike ran like crapola).