CLUTCH ARM hits Bicycle Frame!!

GoldenMotor.com

vwine

Jan 27, 2010
germany
My clutch arm on my 2 stroke 50 cc engine hits the bicycle Vframe... err.

If i put it on one side of the pole it disengages the clutch. But on the other side it permanently engages the clutch. I dont know what to do.. I cant cut the clutch arm can to shorten it can i?

This is my first project. Also when I roll my bike about 5 feet fully assymbled. the chain pops off and gets tangled in my sproket.. It only takes 3 to 5 feet for that to happen.... HELP:-||

2door

Staff member
Sep 15, 2008
Littleton, Colorado
Vwine,
We're going to need some pictures to help you. I can't see how the clutch arm can hit the frame. You can post pictures just not links until you've become an active member. Follow the instructions under 'manage attachments' when you start a thread or use the 'Go Advanced 'buttom below the 'Quick Reply' box.
As for the chain coming off: Chain and sprocket alignment is the most challenging part of the motor kit installation. The tensioner bracket must be bent (twisted) slightly to allow the tensioner wheel to align with the chain path. The rear sprocket must be precisely centered on the rear hub with no wobble. Chain tension should be about 1/2 to 3/4" of slack on the top chain when you move the bike forward. Get us those photos of your clutch interference problem and we'll get you going.
Tom

vwine

Jan 27, 2010
germany
Vwine,
We're going to need some pictures to help you. I can't see how the clutch arm can hit the frame. You can post pictures just not links until you've become an active member. Follow the instructions under 'manage attachments' when you start a thread or use the 'Go Advanced 'buttom below the 'Quick Reply' box.