I'm Stuck! I dont know how to finish my project.

GoldenMotor.com

Rachtak

Oct 27, 2009
Palo Alto, CA
So I'm pretty new to this whole scene. I dont have much of a mechanical background and I got my kit yesterday from Dax. The kit didnt come with an instruction manual so I used the installation guide at thatsdax.com.

I was able to:
1. Do the wheel thing
2. mount the engine
3. put the sparkplug in the engine
4. connect the black tube to the spark plug and mount the little box thing
5. connect the blue to blue and black to black

I was unable to do:
Alot. Expecially the clutch lever stuff.

Please look at the photos below and tell me what to do next! I am utterly lost.

The first link is what I have so far
The second link are the parts with which I have no idea what to do with

Links:
http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a11/socmo/1111091547-00.jpg
http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a11/socmo/1111091549-00.jpg

Technocyclist

Motorized Bicycle Senior Technologist
Jul 7, 2008
Asia
Step 1: Let's identify your remaining parts. Please kindly refer to attached picture for identity of parts:

Step 2: Let's see which parts goes to where.
a) Carburetor - install this to that tube sticking out of the engine which is called the intake manifold. It's that tube where the opening is facing the seat tube.
b) Accelerator cable - this has two ends. The end that has a bent metal tubing goes to the the accelerator holder. The other end goes to the carburetor. You'll have to unscrew the cap of the carburetor and install the cable to the slider inside the carburetor.
c) Accelerator holder - The accelerator goes into the the accelerator holder. You'll have to unscrew the 2 halves of the accelerator holder. There is a small notch on the underside of the accelerator holder where you'll have to drill a hole on your handle bar to keep the accelerator holder in place.