New subscriber from Machesney Park, IL

GoldenMotor.com

Scrooge1

Jul 8, 2010
Machesney Park, IL
Wow! I accidentally stumbled onto this site and it's just what I was looking for. I won't be able to contribute much because I've never built a motorized bike before. (Whoops! That's not quite true. I did put a 1 1/2 hp Briggs and Stratton lawn mower engine on my Firestone bike back in 1958. Does that count?) I'm here to ask questions and learn. I'm on the verge of ordering a 50cc motor from eBay to put on a bike. I'm kind of handy, but no mechanic. I think I can learn pretty fast.

Looking forward to learning from the "pros" on this site.

timboellner

Apr 1, 2009
Towson Maryland
Welcome to the forum. If you put a Briggs and Stratton on your bike back in '58 you are already qualified to be here. We welcome all types of motored bike builds.
Get those creative juices flowing and build yourself something you'll enjoy tinkering with.
There is a wealth of knowledge here, and many creative and ingenious minds.
Do your research first, but don't be afraid to ask questions.
What are you waiting for? Get building!!!

MEASURE TWICE

Jul 13, 2010
CA
Wow! I accidentally stumbled onto this site and it's just what I was looking for. I won't be able to contribute much because I've never built a motorized bike before. (Whoops! That's not quite true. I did put a 1 1/2 hp Briggs and Stratton lawn mower engine on my Firestone bike back in 1958. Does that count?) I'm here to ask questions and learn. I'm on the verge of ordering a 50cc motor from eBay to put on a bike. I'm kind of handy, but no mechanic. I think I can learn pretty fast.

Looking forward to learning from the "pros" on this site.