Hello from West Texas

GoldenMotor.com

Kale G

Mar 24, 2010
Texas
Greetings all from West TX. I am brand spankin new to the motorized bicycle. I have been building hot rods and motorcycles all my life and stumbled upon a pic of a stretched beach cruiser and fell in love!! I just swapped a neighbor a subwoofer for a Schwinn Stingray so I'm about to build a new toy. So my question is this.........What is the best "engine kit" out there? I will be riding this thing alot this summer and I would rather have a pullstart engine due to the fact I am going to build a set of pegs that will replace the crank assembly. Its pretty flat land where I am. I would like to see 40 mph. I am new to the 2 stroke engines so how much life can I expect out of one of these little things? Thanks yall!!And i'm loving the site......

James the welder

Mar 24, 2010
Tempe AZ
Re:

Hi from Tempe AZ I am James just got my first kit last week a skyhawk 66 and put it on my mountain bike for know. I am lookin for a frame to build a B.T.R. and info for wheels,tires,springerforks or I will just fabricate it my self. Been welding for the last 25 years so it should not.weld be to hard to build ..... .weld

Kale G

Mar 24, 2010
Texas
Welcome Kale, what part of West Texas are you from? Two of us on here are from Pampa................
I live in Snyder. Its dead between Lubbock and Abilene. And thanks for the input, I can't wait to get started. Should be taking delivery of the Schwinn chopper Tuesday and maybe a 60's Stingray next weekend.

curtisfox

Dec 29, 2008
minesota
I would wait and read a bunch of these post before ordering. There is a bunch of info to be had by reading.
I think if you have a lot open road like you I would go for the new belt drive 4 stroke with a shift kit to get 40mph

Kale G

Mar 24, 2010
Texas