Hi ! noob here

GoldenMotor.com

Wally176

Apr 29, 2012
Philadelphia, PA
Hello, this is the first time I have ever poete or joined anything so bear with me. See I can't even spell! I want to do my first build if any one can point me to the right direction that would be great ! Having trouble finding vendors who are still in business or reliable. Sorry if this posted again, I've never done this before !

Al.Fisherman

Sep 9, 2009
Calera, Alabama
Welcome, if looking for a 2cycle (HT) engine.....

These are some of "MY" thoughts......

Buying a (Happy Time) Chinese 2 cycle kit.

1.There are many sellers of these kits, both from different vendors and on Ebay.
2.Most sellers don’t have a warranty, or back up the stated warranty. Very few do.
3.Do a search as to the ones that are reputable, many different complaints from a number of suppliers.

4.Don’t expect to build a MB bike for much less then a minimum of $200.00 plus the bike cost. To me cost wasn't the factor. I’m riding with the same engine since 2009 ($126.00), it was the cheapest I could find. Wasn’t sure how I’d like it, and built before I joined the forum. I did my own modifications. Later on the subject.
5.These kits are NOT installed and ride. Expect to make some modifications for longevity.
6.For the most part, these kits are all about the same. It’s a roll of the die.

7.Just about every possible question about this engine has been asked, diagnosed and answered. A search will find that your questions have been covered many times over. Can’t find it? Sometimes it’s hard to find. Just ask. Pictures are a great help, this goes along with a detailed question, and not just “Help?????” Personally I don’t know what a “thingy is” (does anyone?) here is a site that list parts by name. This should help; it did for me as some names of parts are specific to these kits.
http://www.bicycle-engines.com/2stro...vshi19srjuq544 Thank you bicycle-engines.com