jakes bike (disc biscuit)

GoldenMotor.com

tx1211

Feb 12, 2014
houston
purchased this as i am need the of offset to clear my frame,i know its somewhat pricey but the quality looks to be top notch, and this the only way my chain will go on and be straight . any input?

http://shop.jakebike.com/The-Disc-Biscuit-rear-disc-drive-setup-28.html

will end up grinding out the center sprocket hole or might just order the sprocket that they sell for this

http://shop.jakebike.com/product.sc?productId=129&categoryId=12

seeing if any one has used this before ?
as after reading bad reviews about kings i was trying to steer clear of his products as he was the only one for a while who offered the "top hat adaptor".

Last edited:

2door

Staff member
Sep 15, 2008
Littleton, Colorado
I have no experience with that product but I'm curious why they don't show a picture with a drive chain installed. That has always been the problem with disc brake/sprocket adapters. They're usually isn't enough space to mount a caliper and still have chain clearance unless you use a very small rear sprocket.
I'd ask to see a photo of their adapter installed with the chain.

Tom

tx1211

Feb 12, 2014
houston
okay will do. i guess im going to go with the 40 tooth as im looking for more mid range vs. the high speed stuff . and as for the rear it will be the standard brake and the front has disc already ordered the 2 in 1 lever for those as well.

Last edited:

massdrive

Oct 3, 2013
Las Vegas
I spent a good deal of money on Jake's parts and tried to spend a good deal more. Jake couldn't/wouldn't deliver on the balance of the order and refunded the money I paid him for an expansion chamber, a front wheel disc brake conversion and some small misc. stuff. What he did manage to deliver (cylinder head, intake plenum, and ported jug) were of substandard quality and I had to repair them before installation.