Boost Bottles and Manic Mechanic Intake Manifolds

GoldenMotor.com

aaronbentzel

May 2, 2012
York
Hi! I am rather new to the motorized biking world and I gotta say I am LOVING it. I am thinking about purchasing a boost bottle from bikeberry. When I was looking I came across 3 types of performance intake manifolds by manic mechanic. One was specifically for a boost bottle set up, and one was for a CNS carborator. Since I already have a CNS Carb, would it be more benicial to buy the boost bottle intake manifold or to buy the CNS port matched intake manifold without the pre tapped whole for the boost bottle? If I buy the one for the boost bottle, will it still compliment the CNS carb like the intake manifold made specifically for the CNS carb?

Also, I saw a setup for dual boost bottles. How is this different from one boost bottle? Do they both converge at a single point to enter the intake manifold or are there multiple holes that need to be drilled? I guess what I
am asking is if the Manic Mechanic boost bottle intake manifold will work for the dual boost bottle set up?

If you are confused as to what I am asking, here are the links:

Boost Bottle Intake Manifold:http://www.bikeberry.com/engine-kit-parts/performance/manicmechanicboostintakemanifold.html

CNS Carb intake Manifold:http://www.bikeberry.com/engine-kit...-high-perform-carburetor-intake-manifold.html

Dual Boost Bottles:http://www.bikeberry.com/engine-kit-parts/performance/dual-boost-bottle-induction-kit.html

I would appreciate any comments from someone who has more experiance with these than I do! Thanks!!!:-||

Bikeguy Joe

Godfather of Motorized Bicycles
Jan 8, 2008
up north now
I hate to break it to you, but boost bottles may or may not actually make more power depending on how you set them up....as for the mm intake, good luck, he's no longer in business.

rustycase

Gutter Rider
May 26, 2011
Left coast
Yes! Yes!

An Xpipe, an NT carb, and a clamshell sprocket adapter...