Cruzzer - Whizzer "Manual Clutch" question

GoldenMotor.com

4you2eat

Oct 27, 2012
Spring Texas
Cruzzer - Whizzer Harley Project - Questions - Sharing

I'm just getting started on a bike build. I got the Cruzzer / Whizzer kit today and Im not sure about the clutch. It is the "Manual Clutch" linked below
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Manual-clutch-fits-the-reproduction-Whizzer-motorbikes-/321180194491

My question is this ... How do I set it up? Is the silver bracket / holder for the cable and you mount it to the seat post and somehow mount the cable to the arm which will allow the primary belt to slip ?? Im seeing the kit DOES come w/ a "clutch cable" and I have located it. Im not sure as to the setup. I have not found any pics or clear directions on the setup.

The instructions refer to a clutch cable yet the kit I got the left lever has wires for a brake light setup. The instuctions and the videos on the website do not appear to address this clutch.

This is the first of what Im sure will be many questions. I have googled and googled and I have not found anything ( on this site or Cruzzer website )

Any help would be appreciated

Last edited:

msrfan

Sep 17, 2010
Southern California