• I want one

Votes: 12 63.2%
  • It looks like the real thing to me

Votes: 3 15.8%

• Total voters

HalcyonCycleWorks

Jun 16, 2009
Phoenix
Hello to all, I have been reading posts and threads for a while now. I have finally decided to join in. My name is Chuck and I have been building motorbbikes since 2003. I have always obsessed over board track racers but could never afford a real one. Plus if I ever got my hands on a real one I could not ride it on the street. This bike has been an obsession of mine. I wanted to share my bike. So here it is. All hand built frame, forks, tank, handlebars and many other parts custom made. All will know the motor. I hope you like it. So please send questions and many comments.

Chuck

Attachments

TheMotheMan

Jun 14, 2009
Southern Minnesota
That is a sweet bike man. I don't know a lot about racers, a guy at work here has an obsession with the 1912 Indian racer. Is that what this is replicating? It looks a lot like it. Here is a pic of that bike he obsesses over. Keeps telling me I need to build one, I just don't have the resources to build a frame :(

HalcyonCycleWorks

Jun 16, 2009
Phoenix
My inspiration was this bike along with style ques from Harley and Cyclone. I would be happy to supply a frame and tank for you to get started. Iam just stoked that other people appreciate how fun this hobby is.
That is a sweet bike man. I don't know a lot about racers, a guy at work here has an obsession with the 1912 Indian racer. Is that what this is replicating? It looks a lot like it. Here is a pic of that bike he obsesses over. Keeps telling me I need to build one, I just don't have the resources to build a frame :(

wheelbender6

Sep 4, 2008
TX
I think most people on the street would think it's a vintage motorcycle. If I didn't spend a lot of time on vintage motorcycle sites, I would have felt the same way. I think I saw your bordie on CL this morning.

HalcyonCycleWorks

Jun 16, 2009
Phoenix