NEED YOUR HELP GUYS!! Stingray with pocket motor

GoldenMotor.com

fisshure

Jun 21, 2013
mi.
This will be my first build. I’m a good fabricator and mechanic. But when it comes to bikes with motors im a newb. You guys look like you have a lot of fun with this hobby and I need a way to keep busy.

I have this pocket motor with the x1 trans that runs great, and this stingrays chopper. And I would like to marry the two.

The x1 trans has a 5to1 ratio with a 18 tooth drive gear. The rear sprocket is 20 tooth and crank is a 44 tooth..

I would like to free wheel the front crank, with extra gear and chain going to trans.

My big question is what size sprockets to get for crank and trans.

I would like speeds of 25 or so. With slight push or pedal at start if needed.

here is pic of trans i have and 12 tooth gear i found from this site.
http://www.pccmotor.com/49x1x2nipobi1.html

http://www.fancyscooters.com/item00298-scooter-part-sprocket-type-i-55-12-mm-12-tooth.html

thought i would order freewheel and crank sprockets from sick bikes. just not sure what size would be best. any help you pros can give would be appreciated.http://motorbicycling.com/images/smilies/duh.gif

ill post pics soon as i figure how to lol. ill have to do some reading on that

Attachments

Crazy Horse

Dealer
Feb 20, 2009
USA
Need more information....

Note: fisshure, after three posting 3 times you'll be able to post your pictures or someone else who knows how to save them to your album here in the forum will share more suggestions on how to share your pictures.

What size cc motor are you using and are you trying to run this motorized bicycle with a jackshaft or straight to left side of rear wheel?

Are you using stock rear stingray chopper wheel?

Are you going to keep the pedals for human power, or remove them completely?

I'd need to see your engine ( Picture ) to see what it is that you are trying to do in my minds eye, if that makes sense to you.