Roadmaster Mountain $75 & Walmart?

GoldenMotor.com

GorillaTimeMachine

Sep 8, 2010
US
I have bought the Roadmaster Mountain $75 at Walmart not realizing how small the frame actually is.. I have see post saying this bike will not fit the engine? Is this true?
I'm looking into buying a 2 stroke 80cc engine kit from Daemon bikes on eBay? Tell me what you think im just getting into this hobby so yea..laf

KCvale

Feb 28, 2010
Phoenix,AZ
Did you buy the one in the store, or the largest they have on-line?
The Large looks like a motor will fit to me, it may not be easy, but it is the next shifting bike I plan to build actually.

But why buy a motor off E-pay from who knows?
Just look at the linked ads here or go to gasbike.net and use the $35 coupon.
The 2010 motors have a 90 day warranty and the same price for either color and 48cc or 66cc size.

80cc motors are Chinese math. They are 66cc but more than enough and more than is legal in many states like mine, but they look like a legal 48cc with a simple decal change ;-}

It does look like a motor mounting issue but again, if you got the giggest one and do it right the motor should fit, I have fit them in smaller.

spad4me

Jan 20, 2008
Arizona Bullhead
If you get the angled plug head it will fit better.
I shoehorned a 66 cc happytime into a roadmaster mountain bike because they were offered at clearance prices for $39.00 at the time.
You will have to grind the front engine mount as wide as it will go. Think all the way to the boltholes and even then slightly massage the front tube with a hammer to make it slimmer.
Mount the engine at a slight angle if necessary.
Or just return the bike an get a larger one.
I ran the roadmaster into the ground.
Be sure to lube the wheel bearings on such a inexpensive bike.

bluenosegoat

Dec 29, 2009
arizona