Mounting a 26" Mens' NEXT PowerX Dual-Suspension Mountain Bike?

GoldenMotor.com

AndrewPwrP2P

Jul 18, 2010
Las Vegas
Hello,

Would it be possible to mount this kind of bike with a motor? I'm a COMPLETE new-comer when it comes to bike motors, This is what the bike looks like, ((I Can't post links yet too new DX! but you can search it on google should come up on walmart oO))
It has a six speed, and a friction adjuster, thus resulting in 18 possible speeds.

How would I mount if possible, I'm looking towards saving on time and energy from getting to work and back (Seven miles, 14 both ways). I'm 18 years old, I've only worked at my job for 3 and a half months but riding my bike daily is tiring for me since I'm VERY new to riding my bike daily (From home to work and back) and I use my mountain bike for EVERYTHING when it comes to transportation.

Please help, I'm able to spend from 200 dollars and below. :x I'm willing to go higher (For better quality, or speed?)

Last edited:

BarelyAWake

Jul 21, 2009
Maine
This bike?

First off - welcome to the forum, glad ta have ya here! A 14 mile round trip? No wonder ya wanna motorize lol

Unfortunately... or not, yer gonna be pretty much limited to a rack mount gas engine or a hub drive electric given yer frame configuration, that's not bad at all, many love them -the rack mount 4 strokes are pretty sweet, but it's gonna be a challenge for $200. Can't forget push trailers & those ya could prolly do for that kinda money, but they're a DIY challenge :)

Wander around the forum a bit and see if there's somethin' that pops out at ya - I'm sure someone will drift in here to give ya a bit more help ;)

AndrewPwrP2P

Jul 18, 2010
Las Vegas
This bike?

First off - welcome to the forum, glad ta have ya here! A 14 mile round trip? No wonder ya wanna motorize lol