Thoughts on a Worksman M2300

GoldenMotor.com

aeronca

Nov 7, 2010
WASHINGTON STATE
Howdy all - I was hoping to get some opinions and ideas from you guy's. As you can tell I'm new here, and this is my first build, so take an easy on me. Tonight I finally got a frame, though not exactly the one I wanted, but I think it should work out. It's a Worksman M2300. Has any one built a board tracker using one these???

Tinsmith

May 15, 2009
Maryland
aeronca, That's the frame I am modifying, and I think other than the top tube the frame is the same as the newsboy frame that sportscarpat is modifying and selling. I am putting a 4-stroke engine in mine and it has required pretty drastic modification and if you look at what Pat is doing with the 2-strokes he is putting in them it's a good bit of frame modification. It seems that maybe someone has been able to put a slant head 2-stroke in one, but you'll have to look back through the forum and see. But, you have a real nice bike and they aren't cheap. If you decide not to use it someone on the forum would probably be interested in it. Dan

aeronca

Nov 7, 2010
WASHINGTON STATE
Thanks Tinsmith, I was thinking of the slant head engine my self. Last night at work I fabed up a tank (part way) out of aluminium, might build another one - not to happy with the thickness of material I used. I'll try and get some photo's of the progress.

MarkV

Jun 14, 2010
Austin, Texas

aeronca

Nov 7, 2010
WASHINGTON STATE
Thanks markV, and sorry, no more bike's in the trash. they actually chucked them out 2 years ago, but a friend was working that day they did it, and snagged 4 frames, and 2 trikes. it took a while to talk him out of this one, but i'll let him know theres a lot of intrest on this site.

cobrafreak

Feb 16, 2011
sacramento ca