hello from south-eastern wisconsin

GoldenMotor.com

gooldhotrods

Apr 16, 2014
racine, wisconsin
I am new to motorbicycles. I starting my builds last fall. have two finished, almost done with a third. first one is a Schwinn spoiler with a lifan 125cc engine, second one is a black mini Harley with an 8cc chinagirl , the third one (almost finished) is an occ chopper trike with an 80cc engine.

xseler

Apr 14, 2013
OKC, OK
Howdy & welcome to the clubhouse!!

I'm sure that some of the guys would like to see some pics of your creations.....we seem to be a visual bunch! :D

gooldhotrods

Apr 16, 2014
racine, wisconsin
thank you. the trike is my favorite also. it has functional signals, head ,tail and brake lights and horn. I installed a 12 volt magneto , regulator/rectifier and cycle battery, so it has a functional charging system. just install a billet high compression head(not in the pic) also have cdi box with advanced curve with 12v coil. 32 tooth rear sprocket, slower take off but better top speed. delloroto 15.15 carb, and banana expansion pipe installed. I have only test fired it so far, I built it in the basement over the winter. another couple of weeks weather should be a little better and will be taking her out for her first ride.

2door

Staff member
Sep 15, 2008
Littleton, Colorado
Welcome to the community. You're a talented builder and we're glad you've joined our ranks. Looks as if you won't be asking to many 'how to' questions because your motorized bicycle (trike) building is superb.
Keep us informed as to how the trike performs. Congratulations, have fun and ride safe.

Tom

gooldhotrods

Apr 16, 2014
racine, wisconsin
hoping to learn some tips and tricks , and help other motorheads with their builds. I seem to get a little carried away with the builds. I have gotten many compliments on all three of my bikes. the trike seems to be most peoples favorite.

GearNut

Aug 19, 2009
San Diego, Kaliforgnia
Welcome to the forum!