new guy with a wse on a phantom

GoldenMotor.com

Desert Rat

Jul 30, 2012
Apache Junctoin Az
I have been wanting a whizzer since I first new about them. I have been collecting schwinn bicycles since 1998 and just got my first whizzer engine today. It is off of a 2008 ambassador it is stamped wse. It is just the engine, I got a tank as well. I am planning on putting them on a 1952 black phntom frame I picked up at a swap earlier this month. Will the engine fit right as long as I get the traditional mounts and remove the ambassador mount? Also I would like to know what kind of parts I should use as far as clutch, carb etc. Also brakes should I look at upgrading brakes or will a new departure coaster and A.S & CO front drum work? Any other advise would be great.
To get answers, Pics Pics Pics
I want to see that :)
Oh that's right you can't post pics till your 3rd post
really do need to see it to talk about mounts
but among this group I wouldn't be surprised to see a jet engine here and there:)
welcome to your new home away from home:) LOL

Last edited:

mason_man

Jul 19, 2009
LA SoCal
I have been wanting a whizzer since I first new about them. I have been collecting schwinn bicycles since 1998 and just got my first whizzer engine today. It is off of a 2008 ambassador it is stamped wse. It is just the engine, I got a tank as well. I am planning on putting them on a 1952 black phntom frame I picked up at a swap earlier this month. Will the engine fit right as long as I get the traditional mounts and remove the ambassador mount? Also I would like to know what kind of parts I should use as far as clutch, carb etc. Also brakes should I look at upgrading brakes or will a new departure coaster and A.S & CO front drum work? Any other advise would be great.
Hi, welcome to the forum and whizzer.