bicycle engine wont start

GoldenMotor.com

porsche944

Apr 9, 2011
san pedro ca
im new to all this but i recently bought a brand new 80 cc engine kit from raw motors i mounted it on to my bike connected everything it wont start the rear wheel gets stuck i diont know what to do help me out

yendorrodney88

May 5, 2010
campbelltown nsw australia
im new to all this but i recently bought a brand new 80 cc engine kit from raw motors i mounted it on to my bike connected everything it wont start the rear wheel gets stuck i diont know what to do help me out
Hi porsche944,not much information,is your back wheel always stuck or only when you try to start it,does it go into neutral when you hold your clutch in,yendorrodney88

porsche944

Apr 9, 2011
san pedro ca
the rim only gets stuck when im pushing it backwards and sometimes when im trying to start it i dont know why my engine wont start what are some problems i can check for

earl.k

Jan 19, 2011
PA! USA
make sure your chain is tight enough. if it is not, it can get stuck in the sprocket case. this could be why your back wheel is locking up..

if it wont start check three things first. 1. is fuel getting to your motor. try and start it up, then then take your spark plug out and see if its wet. if so your getting fuel and should move on to the next step

2. check and see if you are getting a spark. and make sure your wires are all hocked up right. i dont know the best way to test spark, but you can try a different plug if you think that is it.. and make sure your ground is hocked up right or it can cause a short.(no spark) black-black, blue-blue, two color-white, ground wire-black or good ground point on frame/motor.

3. and last, if all other tests have failed you check compression. make sure there are no air leaks anywhere. tighten down the head cap and intake/exhaust. and check to see if your carb is all the way on your intake.