dirt diving desert dweller

GoldenMotor.com

ironknight

Jul 26, 2014
quartzsite az
f n g here, I hope ya'll have a LOT of patience..

I am just getting started in this sport of motorized bikes and I realize that I know nothing about it, so I hope that you have a lot of patience, since I have a lot of question's---im still figuring out the proper names of all the components that are entailed in the construction of said vehicle,,,

I LOVE the fact that there is NO pay out to the MAN, for the privilege of operating my little scoot about...
im not so much interested in the need for SPEED, just for easy riding and reliability !
I live OFF the GRID as much as possible and as GREEN as practical, waaay out in the boonies of bfe az....xx..

wheelbender6

Sep 4, 2008
TX
Welcome to the forum. Quartzite is an interesting place. A small town in the summer that can grow to almost a million guests in winter.

AssembleThis

May 11, 2014
NC United States
Hi and welcome Ironknight, interesting name, fits right in with MB's. You came to the right place. I'm a newbie myself but I can honestly say this forum is one of the best. The members here help all the time. Warning though they are disciplined and well lets just say listen carefully. The elite members are tough but provide a lot of excellent information. Kind of remind me of drill instructors on Paris Island lolol. No disrespect guys some of the best years of my life was spent in the USMC. Anyways. be clear about your questions and provide pictures pictures and more pictures. Lots of them use sites like Photo Bucket, IMG and a few other image clouds. Most importantly have fun!
brnot

BarelyAWake

Jul 21, 2009
Maine
...I LOVE the fact that there is NO pay out to the MAN, for the privilege of operating my little scoot about...
im not so much interested in the need for SPEED, just for easy riding and reliability !
I live OFF the GRID as much as possible and as GREEN as practical, waaay out in the boonies of bfe az....xx..