Greetings from Portugal

GoldenMotor.com

bohemianboy

Sep 16, 2008
Hello everyone!

I'm a student in the last year of High School, and from my house to the school, it's still a long way. No problem untill this year, because now I have much less classes to attend, so I do not want to be stuck at school, wainting for the school bus to take me home. So I've done a lot of research, and I finally found Motorized Bicycles! I think I'm the only one in my town, and region probably who has one of these beauties...

Doesnt matter were I go, people are always starring at me, because of my ride, they havent seen anything like that before.

Well thats all for now!:)

Cheers

eDJ

Jul 8, 2008
Wayne National Forest
Welcome,

We're growing quite an international community here at motorbicycling.com these days.

I was wondering by your screen name if you were born in Portugal or of German background ?

What type of motor do you have on your bike ? Chinese, Japanese, European,
adapted power equipment ? Do you use chain drive, friction drive, or belt ?

Please tell us more.

bohemianboy

Sep 16, 2008
Im a born Portuguese, my screen name shows more my musical tastes rather than my origins. It's the same that I have in another forum.

As for my ride, the shop from which I bought them calls them "Binas" which is the Portuguese equivalent of "Bike", as in short for "Bicycle". Nevertheless I know that the manufacturer name is "Incalcu", its Chinese. I have two, tomorrow I'll take one for a ride^5, I'll be sure to take some pictures for your the delight of your eyes. I really can't answer any technical questions, because I really don't know that much.

This is the website photo of the bike. I have in Dark Blue and Black.
By the way, I don't use the front basket.

(I have two because my family and friend like to ride them.)

Cheers:)

Last edited:

eDJ

Jul 8, 2008
Wayne National Forest