Fun biking time

GoldenMotor.com

xravnos

Apr 11, 2014
Miami
Hey all, been lurking a while and got some great advice and tips here, just started my first motor bicycle build. I like tinkering and it's a nice project at a 4th the price of playing with motorcycles haha. I have a interesting background as i'm a Industrial designer turned Harley Davidson technician... been playing around with design and motors in all types for a while. Recently got sent to Milwaukee for some training and had a chance to visit the Harley Davidson museum and left with the bug to build me a vintage motorbike. found some info and this site and having fun with this little china girl 2strokes, a bit different from the big twins i'm used to messing with.

Anyways my stage one is done, going to for that board tracker look. then a sidecar for my daughter to share in my fun.

silverbear

The Boy Who Never Grew Up
Jul 9, 2009
northeastern Minnesota
Welcome to the forum. Post more pictures, if you will. Yeah, these aren't exactly Harleys for sure. Your daughter will love sharing the ride with you. I made my sidecar from an aluminum canoe. Fun!
SB

wheelbender6

Sep 4, 2008
TX
Welcome to the forum. Good lookin cruiser. To me, much of the appeal of these pedal start, motorized bicycles is that they provide us a similar experience to riding a 1909 Harley or contemporary.

2door

Staff member
Sep 15, 2008
Littleton, Colorado
Welcome to the forum. Congratulations on your first build but be aware that motorized bicycles are addictive. There'll be another project in your future. No doubt.
I'll second the warning about checking the security of the rear fender mounting.
Have fun and ride safe.

Tom

xravnos

Apr 11, 2014
Miami
Thanks all, yeah I see it can be addictive I'm already planning my next build and I'm not done with this one lol.

Yes I've read about the fender tabs breaking, it's on my list of priority to get thicker brackets for them along with mounting the front fender.