Price of Gas these days......Let's Ride!

GoldenMotor.com

biknut

Sep 28, 2010
Dallas
Got to be good for motor bicycles, but yeah this is getting ridicules. Supposed to get to $5 soon.

rustycase

Gutter Rider
May 26, 2011
Left coast
Yup...
An increase in fuel costs will really put a damper on the economy.
This is not good!

I just paid 4.07 for low-test shell.
rc

scotto-

Custom 4-Stroke Bike Builder
Jun 3, 2010
Ridin' inSane Diego, CA.
I must admit the reason I started riding stand-up scooters and then got into motorized bikes was because of my last Ford van with a 460ci V-8 that was putting me in the poor house with 75 gallon gas capacity and 9mpg on a great day. I'm dead serious here. Oh I still own a 4-wheeled vehicle and always will, but I ride my bikes everyday and anywhere I feel like. I love to ride!

It stands true today.....gas prices are riduculous and it's no joke!

dnut

Last edited:

harry76

Apr 16, 2011
Brisbane, Australia
If my maths right, you guys are paying $1.11 a litre.... it could be worse, we in Australia pay around $1.50 a litre and at its worst was nearing $2 a litre.

harry76

Apr 16, 2011
Brisbane, Australia
The price Scotto quoted, and the whole point of the thread being expensive fuel, was $4.14 a gallon.

A gallon equals 3.79 litres

$4.14 divided by 3.79 equals around $1.10 a litre

biknut

Sep 28, 2010
Dallas
On a short trip today I had to stop for gas........WHAT......$4.14 a gallon for premium.....you've got to be kidding! This bike only gets 80mpg.....guess it's not so bad......it could be worse.......it will get worse? Thank goodness for motorized bikes!

http://youtu.be/8Ea_5NA3R1c

dnut
The price Scotto quoted, and the whole point of the thread being expensive fuel, was $4.14 a gallon.

A gallon equals 3.79 litres

$4.14 divided by 3.79 equals around $1.10 a litre
He was talking about premium though, not regular.

Even here in Dallas premiun is as high as $4.39 a gal

scotto-

Custom 4-Stroke Bike Builder
Jun 3, 2010