Throttle stays wide open

GoldenMotor.com

wrx2bike

Oct 31, 2010
california
Hello again my friendly MB coummunity.. So heres the Deal I just bought and installed a Sick Bikes HD throttle assembly Sick Bike Parts

Im by no means an expert but I think I did it right..

The cable did seem to be a lil short for my chopper tho and now the when I get it started the throttle stays wide open and revs really high. There doesnt seem to be much play in the handle. I barley get a 1/4 turn out of it. almost as if the cable was the wrong size but I got the largest one they had available. So Im just looking for some ideas on what you think may be the problem.. Thank you in advance .shft.

MEASURE TWICE

Jul 13, 2010
CA
I bought a twist grip throttle assembly and I had the opposite problem. I made stops to the cable movement to be sure it would not put undue stress on the carb linkage. In addition I added a spring linkage to the final connection to the stupid plastic part on the carb throttle butterfly valve, so when it goes to min or max throttle the spring just bends a minute amount and the plastic does not bend.