Dynacraft West Coast LTD Morini S5 E build

GoldenMotor.com

DaveC

Jul 14, 2010
Boise, ID
Ok, got all the important pieces for a build, it's taken most of the year and I got parts left to get.

I got the bike off craigslist for $100, The motor, Paughco tank and ItaliJet expansion chamber from eBay. The bars are off a LA Cycles BigMo, stock bars are straight drag bars.

Because of the way the motor hangs from the backside I will be using a tab setup welded to the frame attached by links that I'll make from aluminum. I'll be adding coupler nuts to the head stud so I can use them as an additional mounting point. I'm thinking on 6 steel tabs welded to the frame with 3/8ths all thread and lots of lock washers and nutz lol.

I hope the photo works, it's my first try at a online photo :p

Attachments

Last edited:

cory151

Oct 19, 2010
SoCal
Looking real good so far. Don't worry I too used tons of all thread and lock washers. The engine mounting fabrication was by far the most time consuming aspect of my build, probably because you have to do so many of them rather than just two like most engines.

DaveC

Jul 14, 2010
Boise, ID
That's just a mockup. I wanted to give an idea of what's going on. The motor is going to be mounted higher and rolled foward a bit so the carb is level. I need room for the half shaft and I'll probably be using scotto's halfshaft brake idea. Bike has a coaster brake but it also came with a back pull brake that someone removed. They even cut off the guides for the cable but left the posts. Problem is the arms on those brakes are so long I can't find any to replace them. That's ok, though. I'll be better off with a halfshaft brake instead of squeezing the rim. No front brake so one of these:

eBay - New & used electronics, cars, apparel, collectibles, sporting goods & more at low prices