2nd attempt at saying hi...

GoldenMotor.com

donutguy

Feb 4, 2010
PA
Hey all...been lurking for a few weeks-this is a way cool site!

A little about myself....

I am a 50 year old guy with 12 year old insides-been riding bikes since I've been 4 years old and there ain't nothing better in the world.

A couple of years ago, I started to develop arthritis in my knees and it severely limited my ability to do much cycling.

I was playing around with the idea of buying a scooter but decided to buy a motor kit for one of my bikes.

So far, I couldn't be happier with the Mitsubishi 2 stroke motor. It will take me up to 35 mph on flat ground which is plenty fast for me....I just like the assistance on hills and the ability to ride 20 or 30 miles from my house and not have to worry about my knees giving out on me.

I gotta say...you guys are about the friendliest folks out there. I am a pastry chef by trade and a part time computer consultant, so I spend a fair amount of time on computer related message boards.....I don't think I found a single rude comment anywhere here-I sure wish I could say the same about computer geeks:)

Anyways....I look forward to participating in some of the message boards and if anyone has any computer related stuff they need help with- shoot me an email at george.mcnally AT gmail.com

Seeya around like a donut:)

George

BarelyAWake

Jul 21, 2009
Maine
o.o

i r a 'puter geek, whadda tryin' ta say? :p

Good ta have ya here donutguy, I "fixed" yer intro title BTW as it seems you've gotten it to work.

I defo love the gray & black theme and I'm digging how the rack bag blends the engine - makin' the bike look "factory" somehow (^)

donutguy

Feb 4, 2010
PA
Good stuff.....I've been making donuts, pies, breads, bagels etc for 35 years (since I was 16) and every day is different.

donutguy

Feb 4, 2010
PA
Oh my....When I first started working in pastry arts-I ate everything that wasn't bolted down.