Trying to get my wife riding

GoldenMotor.com

donphantasmo

Oct 3, 2010
Middleburg, FL
So, I built a pretty decent bike (again). My first build was a huffy Panama Jack, and it was GREAT. Now, that I have some experience, I built a nice mountain bike, 66cc Chinagirl, SBP Jackshaft, with front and rear disc brakes hooked to the single pull lever. Finally got it tuned great, and I'm pretty happy with it.

My wife finally got used to riding twist and go scooters. I want her to get into riding the motorized bicycle. She rode it, and didn't like it (gears, clutch, too large).

So, I went and bought a pullstart kit, and a Centrifugal clutch kit for the bike. I'm hoping she will ride it more often now.

Once I get my Centrifugal clutch hooked up, I am going to go back to the font brakes on right, rear brakes on left. It'll be set up just like a scooter (but with different gears).

What do you guys think? You think that'll make it easier?

Does anyone have any experience with this?

.cs.I'll post pictures when it's done!!.crt.

chainmaker

Jan 19, 2010
Ma USA
Good luck! Mine didn't like the 2 stroke I built her. Go 4 stroke, auto. If she liked the scooter, a 4 stroke with something like an EZ and a HF operates much the same.

2door

Staff member
Sep 15, 2008
Littleton, Colorado
Good luck.
I built a bike specifically for my wife. I was never able to get her to even sit on it, let alone ride it. Strange thing is when I first met her she owned a 650 Honda and rode it a lot. She had a 70cc Honda before that. She still has a MC endorsement on her driver's license. She currently has two pedal bikes, a cruiser and a mountain bike. But, motorbikes? She just isn't interested. Never has been, probably never will be. Rats!

I finally sold her bike to a friend and neighbor so I'd have room for more projects.

Tom

donphantasmo

Oct 3, 2010
Middleburg, FL