NC newbie

GoldenMotor.com

2door

Staff member
Sep 15, 2008
Littleton, Colorado
Welcome,
We have some protection from spammers so we don't allow posting links until you've become an active member of the forum. Make a few more posts and we'll be happy to see what you want us to see. I see by your profile that you're a retired gunsmith, tinkerer and fabricator. You've come to the right place if you're interested in motorized bicycles. Try introducing yourself without posting links; at least for a short while.
Tom

fleebell

Nov 5, 2009
Wilmington NC
I noticed that. It was just my normal signature line of my personal website link. I didn't realize it would be a problem here but no biggie. I just won't use it here.

What the original message was is that I just installed a 49cc pocket bike engine on my tadpole trike. I had been using e-motors for the last five years but I'm really tired of dealing with batteries all the time. So far the engine has proved out to much more useful and fun to ride.

Here is a couple of side shots of the setup. It runs through the regular chain line so all seven rear gears work.

Last edited:

2door

Staff member
Sep 15, 2008
Littleton, Colorado
See why we like new members and their pictures? Thanks for being patient with us and sharing those photos. You said you are a tinkerer and you've proven it with that innovative build. We don't have that many 3 wheelers show up here but we do see questions about them occasionally. I'm sure you'll get some regarding your trike. Thanks for sharing and feel free to post the link you wanted to after several more submissions to the forum. Welcome again. Ride safe, have fun.
Tom

fleebell

Nov 5, 2009
Wilmington NC