Acceloration stuck flat out.

GoldenMotor.com

CCman

Oct 7, 2010
adelaide
Hi i am new to motorized bicycles.

i recently baught a F50 engine from ebay.

installed all the components fine.

rode off down the street let the clutch out she starts fine but then the acceloration slowly picks up and just keeps going flat stick its like theres no tension in the cable and i cant seem to find out how to fix it.

for now im just using the brakes on the bike to slow down with the clutch in a bit and also the kill switch is not working [Green Wire is Grounded] - [Red,Yellow to White].

Mind_Reader7

May 1, 2010
Northam, Western Australia.
Another fellow Aussie!

You get yours from a guy on eBay named motawizza or something? My mate got one of those, and they actually run pretty good for the price, the only thing I noticed the the clutch was a little loose, and the screw for the flower nut rubbed on the case.

Anyhow, post the end of your throttle calbe, with all the stuff on it. I'm thinking you might have set it up wrong.

For the kill switch, disconnect it for now. Start up the engine, pull in the clutch, and get off. Now where the kill switch is meant to connect, touch the 2 wires together, if it turns off, the killswitch is probalby broken, if it doesn't turn off, you have the wires mixed up.

Venice Motor Bikes

Custom Builder / Dealer/Los Angeles
Mar 20, 2008
Los Angeles, CA.
Only tighten the top cap of the carb by hand! (No wrenches!)
If you over tighten the top cap, it will warp the carb body & cause the slider to stick at full throttle.

2door

Staff member
Sep 15, 2008
Littleton, Colorado