Best Beach Cruiser to Motorize

GoldenMotor.com

Babatunde

Aug 19, 2012
Santa Monica
Hey forum,
I am kind of new to the motorized bicycle world, but i am close to making my motorized bicycle. I am going to get a 4 stroke q-matic kit: http://azgrampa.wix.com/ezm-of-fh#!store
but I am not sure which kind of beach cruiser to motorize. I need it to be a three speed, and my price range is up to $350, but I am looking for a high quality men's 3 speed beach cruiser that will last a **** of a long time. I was looking at a "Micargi 26" Shimano Nexus 3 Speed Beach Cruiser Cheetha Deluxe" http://www.bennysbikestore.com/product/cheetha-nx3-m.aspx but the price tag sounds a little bit too good to be true. I need some recommendations on a high quality 3 speed beach cruiser.

JonnyR

May 13, 2012
ronkonkoma, new york
felt is a nice bike but hes looking for a cruiser i like my schwinn jaguar except it makes chain adjustments annoying because it has strait down rear wheel dropouts you want ones that pull back to adjust your chain tension. also its about how tall you are and a comfortable riding position a rear suspension complicates things because its going to pull out of alignment when you hit the throttle and engine will compress the suspension unless you use a jack shaft so itmight be better for you to start with a ridged frame and a suspension front end . what im going to order for my next build is a stretch cruiser like this http://www.cheapbeachbikes.com/product/700-1040_Firmstrong-Urban-Delux-Stretch-Cruiser

scotto-

Custom 4-Stroke Bike Builder
Jun 3, 2010
Ridin' inSane Diego, CA.
Look no further..........http://www.feltbicycles.com/USA/2013/Cruiser/Men-s-3-Spd/Bixby.aspx

There you have it!

dnut

Hey forum,
I am kind of new to the motorized bicycle world, but i am close to making my motorized bicycle. I am going to get a 4 stroke q-matic kit: http://azgrampa.wix.com/ezm-of-fh#!store