No combustion in engine/won't start

GoldenMotor.com

Targan

Jun 22, 2013
Scottsdale
So this problem has happened gradually. A couple of days ago my bike started losing power (only slightly). I wasn't able to go top speed anymore, but I just ignored it thinking I could ride the issue away. The next day I left for work as usual, rode about halfway (4 miles) and it just started bogging and losing all sorts of power (ontop of what power it already lost). It got so bad that I just had to turn it off and pedal to work in a 100 and some degree weather. It would still start though, but violently jerk. The whole power loss thing happened gradually though, not all of a sudden. When I got my bike home I did the basics (i am no mechanic FYI). I pulled the head off for the first time ever too. There is some really dry dirt like stuff caked to the top of the piston head, is this normal? My spark plug was also almost completely black. I am using a 32-1 mix, but this spark plug was used for the break in period too. I cleaned it off and tested it for spark. It sparked just fine. My kill switch isn't sticking and I even disconnected it. I tried running it again and now there's not even combustion, not a single pop or bang. I guess the only thing I haven't checked for is if fuel is getting to the engine? How do I go about doing that? Also to explain how the bike ran before completely dying: it felt exactly like a time awhile back when I had way too much oil in the gas and it was bogging down. I've heard stories about it being the clutch or something? I am not mechanically savvy so any answers need to be dumbed down lol. Thank you for any help.

Targan

Jun 22, 2013
Scottsdale