GoldenMotor.com

corndog67

Sep 5, 2010
Santa Maria, CA
Ok, last week in Santa Barbara, I saw a motorized bicycle going down State Street. I caught up with the guy and I thought it looked pretty cool, something fun to ride. It said Thrasher on the tank, I'll see if I can find a picture that I took of it, maybe tomorrow I'll post it up. I just might have to either build one or buy one.

So, I'm a machinist in Central CA, Santa Maria to be exact. I work for a Drag Race oriented machine shop. I've also got a mill, lathe and a Tig welder in my garage, trying to be self sufficient. I've been riding motorcycles for about 38 years. I'm kind of obsessive/compulsive about motorcycles, and now this bicycle thing pops up. We shall see where it leads to. Right now, I've got a YZ450F dirtbike, a Ducati and a Kawasaki KZ1000 I just bought last week for a project. And knowing myself, probably a motorized bicycle project in the near future.

Dave31

Mar 1, 2008
Aztlán, Arizona
Welcome to the forum corndog67, glad you joined us.

Thrasher on the gas tank, I believe he might be a member here but don't remember who he is. I know there is a bike here with "thrasher" on the tank.Maybe another member will know.

Sep 1, 2010
Cincinnati,Ohio
Re: New Member / looking for Thrasher

xct2Hey corndog welcome to the forum! I'm a newbie also, I think i found the bike you seen in Santa Barbra ,,, Take a look in the pictures section of the forum,, should be page 3 Titled "July 3rd Beach cruise" I seen a silver looking bike with Thrasher on it could this be the one? I thought it said Jeff's Dyno above the picture.. over & out Dirtyoldcrusier

corndog67

Sep 5, 2010
Santa Maria, CA