Howdy from DC

GoldenMotor.com

Autocycler

Feb 14, 2008
Metro Washington, DC
Hello Fellow Motorbike Junkies,

I'm glad to find a friendly forum to peruse when I can't be riding or wrenching my bikes. My pride and joy is a vintage Schwinn armed with an ebay 70cc 2 stroke. Close to 2000 miles and the more I learn about these machines, the better the bike runs.

I don't foresee myself ever not having one of these:D

Steve

paul

Dec 23, 2007
Kalamazoo, MI
welcome steve. i am a thomas edison graduate from franconia road just outside of dc. worked at the southern building on 15th and h while going to school. glad to have you with us(^)

Norman

LORD VADER Moderator
Jan 16, 2008
pampa texas
Autocycler

Welcome to the dark side. I hope you enjoy this place as much as I do.
Say Hi to George W. when you see him. We need to work on getting Steve as our offical washington spokes person. All in favor?!
Norman

Autocycler

Feb 14, 2008
Metro Washington, DC
Autocycler

Welcome to the dark side. I hope you enjoy this place as much as I do.
Say Hi to George W. when you see him. We need to work on getting Steve as our offical washington spokes person. All in favor?!
Norman
I would be honored to be the official (or otherwise) spokes person for motorized bicyling. I'm not too sure how Dubya feels about motorized bikes, but he does enjoy chainsaws...so....maybe a a chainsaw powered bike would be appealing.

Obama, Clinton, and McCain all seem like willing MB riders so the future looks bright for us.

mariem

Aug 23, 2012
henrico,va2228